I Cant Help Myself - John Fogerty - Centerfield (Vinyl, LP, Album)

by | posted in: Rock | 9

9 Responses

  1. Talar
    John Fogerty pulled himself out of the game sometime after his album Hoodoo failed to materialize and he sat on the bench for a full decade, returning in the thick of the Reagan era with Centerfield in For as knowingly nostalgic as Centerfield is, deliberately mining from Fogerty’s childhood memories and consciously referencing his older tunes, the album is steeped in the mid.
  2. Zulkizilkree
    Originally released in , Centerfield is Creedence Clearwater Revival mastermind John Fogerty's third solo album and first in nearly a edpontergtasibaforriconresowsret.coinfog all of the instruments himself, the release shot to No. 1 on the Billboard and features the only song in the Baseball Hall of Fame, "Centerfield," the Top 10 Hit "Old Man Down The Road," and the Top 20 Hit "Rock and Roll Girls.".
  3. Faulmaran
    4. I Saw It On T.V. - Could be my favorite on the album as John goes back in time - 10 5. Mr. Greed - Good song but sounds a bit awkward and off at times when it seems to slow down - 8 6. Searchlight - OK but is missing something - 7 7. Centerfield - Was a bit over played but still great - 10 8. I Can't Help Myself - Really like this one - 10 /5().
  4. Arakasa
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of I Can't Help Myself on Discogs. Label: Warner Bros. Records - PRO-A • Format: Vinyl 12 John Fogerty - I Can't Help Myself (, Vinyl) | Discogs3/5(1).
  5. Akinotaur
    Vinyl LP pressing. Centerfield is the third solo studio album by John Fogerty. Released in , it spawned the hit singles The Old Man Down the Road, Rock and Roll Girls and the title track Centerfield.
  6. Zologami
    Shop Centerfield [LP] VINYL at Best Buy. Find low everyday prices and buy online for delivery or in-store pick-up. Price Match Guarantee.
  7. Tojazahn
    I can't be late, I gotta break, I feel like bustin' loose! I can't help myself. My oh my, ride the wild stampede; I can't let go, I can't control the speed; I'm chompin' at the bit, and it's too late to quit! I can't help myself. [CHORUS] I can't help myself, I can't help myself. This is hard to take, I can hardly wait!
  8. Kizahn
    John Fogerty - Centerfield: Tracklist (Vinyl) A1: The Old Man Down The Road: A2: Rock And Roll Girls: A3: Big Train (From Memphis) A4: I Saw It On T.V. A5: Mr. Greed No Vinyl+CDR Listed For Sale: john fogerty.
  9. Doumi
    Fogerty’s vocals on “Centerfield” are at their finest on this album, even if the lyrics are slightly corny, and the chorus is its most melodic part. “I Can’t Help Myself” is a unique and entertaining track with a pure new wave in beat and effect, especially the multitude of electronic percussion effects.